There's always something exciting going on for members at Pedras Lawn Bowls Club



Tavira & District Challenge Trophy

We played the second leg of our annual game against Tavira yesterday, where we all had an excellent and enjoyable mornings bowling, Pedras enjoying it probably more then Tavira, as we won by 13 shots, add that to the 4 shot advantage we had from the home leg which gave us a 17 shot overall victory and meant we retained the Tavira & District Challenge Trophy for the second consecutive year. After the game we all enjoyed a complimentary snack lunch which rounded the morning off.
Thanks must go to Ian West for organising the competition with his normal enthusiasm.



A photo of the members who played in the preliminary rounds of the Lenny Mathews Singles Competition, where Pennie Shaw and Peter Barker qualified for the final which Peter Barker won.